Diabetes Educator of the Year Finalists Announced!

By ADW|2019-08-21T14:58:30-04:00Updated: March 31st, 2009|ADW in the News|0 Comments
  • Diabetes Educators

Diabetes Educator of the Year Finalists!

After weeks of the votes coming in for who should be recognized as ADW Diabetes’ Diabetes Educator of the Year 2008, the three finalists have been announced:

  • Suzanne Laws
  • Joyce Malaskovitz
  • Laurie Terrio

ADW Diabetes would like to thank everyone out there who took the time to nominate a diabetes educator and vote for the final contestants, including the finalist runner-ups, Linda Aman and Janet Crockrel. It is crucial to recognize the efforts of diabetes educators all over the country, and our goal is to raise awareness of the contributions that these health professionals make as well as the positive impact they have upon the lives of their patients.

Stay tuned for the announcement of the winner at a special ceremony on May 1, 2009 in Boca Raton, Florida.

About the Author: ADW

ADW Diabetes is a diabetic supply mail order company that is dedicated to keeping diabetes management affordable. ADW takes a leading role in offering free diabetic education through Destination Diabetes, an informational component of the ADW website featuring tips and advice from diabetes and nutrition experts, diabetic recipes and more.

Leave A Comment

Go to Top